jump to navigation

Puff the Magic Dragon January 10, 2009

Posted by Destiny in Media Play, Ranting and Raving and Carrying On, Things that keep me up at night.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Ok, so I know this is going to seem totally random, but it kind of is.  See, I was at work, jamming on my seemingly immortal MP3 player when “Puff the Magic Dragon” came on.  It’s one of those songs I know but have never really sat down and listened to.  I was standing while I was at work but I decided to take the time to listen to the tune nonetheless, and I have come to the following conclusion:

Jackie Paper is the worst friend ever.  Seriously.  If I had a dragon for a friend, I’d never desert him/her/it.  Shit, it’s only been my dream since I was about nine!  Come on, people, a dragon!  You’d always have a ride to school (well, work in my case), and bullies (assholes in my case) would never fuck with you.  “Yeah, call me fatty one more time and my friend here will turn you into a rotisserie, Colonel Sanders style!”  That’d be the end of that!

Dragons are the most bad-ass creatures I can think of, so I’d love to have one on my side!

Shame on Jackie Paper for leaving Puff just because he grew up.   Screw growing up!  I’m 24 and I still believe in dragons!  Jackie Paper doesn’t deserve to have a loyal friend like Puff.  What kind of last name is Paper anyway?  Is he like Jan Brady’s imaginary boyfriend, George Glass?

…Why do I know Jan Brady’s imaginary boyfriend’s name?

Ridiculous, I say!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

